Sign in Sign up

HireAYouthPastor.com

I live in Ann Arbor, Michigan, and am willing to relocate.

Sign in to contact Essie

I would like to work in…

  • Youth / Student Ministry
  • Assistant/Associate pastor
  • Young Adult / College Ministry

I would like to work at a…

  • Presbyterian (PCUSA) church
Resume

Essie's résumé

Last updated

I am looking for a position that will allow me to continue to explore my calling in youth ministry as we walk alongside young people and their families.

Experience

In 10 years of youth ministry:

I have volunteered in two medium-sized churches churches

I have served as a part-time youth director at two additional churches

I currently serve as an interim youth ministries coordinator at a large church.

I have worked with groups as small as 5 students and as many as 150.

I am energetic and approachable.

I love to collaborate and work well with others.

I believe all ministry is relational, and work hard to make that in ministry.

Below are a few things I love about Youth Ministry:

I love watching young people explore, grow and learn in faith.

I love walking alongside of young people while they cultivating relationships with each other, their church family and the larger church.

I love to be creative in worship planning and curriculum.

I love to create faithful conversations that are relevant to their lives. I believe in fostering faith formation in students and families from cradle to resurrection.

I love including programming for the whole family.

I love for youth ministries who seek for young people and their ministry to be woven into the tapestry of the church.

I LOVE to plan trips and retreats!

Education

High School Diploma from Olathe East High School (2009)

Bachelors of Social Work from Wichita State Univerity (2013)

Master of Divinity from Union Presbyterian Seminary (2017)

Skills

Compassionate
Hopeful
Preaching and Worship Leadership
Public communicator
Risk Taker
Contextualization
Culturally Proficient
Collaboration
Interpersonal Engagement
Bridge Builder

Additional information

I am currently serving in my current position until the summer of 2019. That is when I will be looking to relocate.

I am also in the PCUSA ordination process. I am currently a candidate for ministry. I have passed all but the Bible Content Exam, and am currently applying for CPE programs.