Sign in Sign up

HireAYouthPastor.com

I live in Marshall, TX, and am willing to relocate.

Sign in to contact Skylar Hollis

I would like to work in…

  • Youth / Student Ministry
  • Administration / Coordination
  • Assistant/Associate pastor
  • Children's Ministry
  • Christian Education
  • Family Ministry
  • Young Adult / College Ministry

I would like to work at a…

  • Baptist church
  • Baptist (Southern) church
  • Non-denominational church
Resume

Skylar Hollis's résumé

Last updated

I am 22-years old, full of experience around youth, and dedicated to the gospel of Christ Jesus.

Experience

-started a college Bible study that grew to 30+ regular attendees. -interned at three churches: children's, youth, and college ministry. -collective 4+ years of experience inside the ministry. -preached multiple times in Sunday morning services, Wednesday night services, and once at a mission service. -two middle school students accepted Christ as their personal Lord and Savior during my first preaching experience(glory to God for that). -worked at a summer church camp, DNows, retreats, and more. -currently tutoring truancy/below-proficiency-level students at Marshall Jr. High 30hrs/wk.

Education

• East Texas Baptist University (Spring 2016 – Present, M. A. in Religion, GPA 3.5) • East Texas Baptist University (Fall 2013 – Spring 2016, B. A. in University Studies: Religion, GPA 3.92, Summa Cum Laude) • Gilmer High School (Fall 2010 – Spring 2013, 3rd in class, GPA +4.3)

Skills

-high organizational skills -personable -creative -tech-savvy -athletic -disciplined -chapel speaker of the year (ETBU) -able to listen -dedicated

Additional information